Philip Kirby Racing

Racehorse Trainer based at Richmond, North Yorkshire

PKR Ten to Follow 21/22



Horses Winning Points So Far:


1st October MISSCARLETT 2nd – 5 Points

12th October BURROWS SEESIDE 2nd – 5 Points

13th October WHOSHOTTHESHERIFF 1st – 10 Points

16th October LORD TORRONAGA 1st – 10 points

Horses Best Turned Out Points (Calculated at the end of the competition – see rules below):

1st October Arthur Mac

3rd October Lucky Icon

7th October Tommaso

12th October Billian

13th October Whoshotthesheriff

13th October Another Theatre


The overall Winner will receive a FREE ownership share in the well bred 3yo Presenting mare Glamorous Icon, join her in her first season racing – free for a year starting Spring 2022 – Spring 2023 when she will be 4 coming 5, (training fees and share paid for) with no tie in (but the option to re-join) plus any prize money won at the end of the year.

2nd Prize – ( or 1st prize if you are already an Owner in her! ) A 75 x 100 canvas or framed photo of choice from Megan Dent Photography. This will be a top quality room defining image.

A stunning image such as this by Megan Dent Photography . Visit her Facebook page & shop to see more beautiful images.

3rd prize -the choice of – A PKR & Topspec green racing jacket with your name embroidered plus a matching gillet.

4th prize – The shoes from your favourite racehorse at Green Oaks, polished, engraved & and framed, ready to hang.

5th prize A breakfast morning at the yard – watch the horses on the gallops & meet the team, followed by 2 tickets to a local meeting in the afternoon.

Monthly Winners – The individual topping the leader board at the end of each month receives a 40 x 60cm canvas of choice from Megan Dent Photography, and the option to come and collect it from the yard whilst looking around the yard, meeting the horses and watching them exercise. Alternatively have it delivered right to your door.

Follow the link below to our JustGiving page if you are still to pay for your entry fee.

PKR Staff won’t be entering the main competition but will have their own league – with leader boards published! and their own special prize…

We will calculate scores, but please make sure you keep a copy of your list yourself.


1st – 10 Points

2nd – 5 Points

3rd – 3 Points


Handicap winner priced 5-1 or bigger – 5 bonus points

Handicap winner priced 10-1 or bigger – 10 bonus points

Handicap winner priced 20-1 or bigger – 15 bonus points

Winner of a Listed / Graded Race – 10 bonus points, 2nd 5 points, 3rd 3 points

Unraced Lucky 11th Horse Win – 10 bonus points (Bumper, Hurdle or Flat win)

*Also new for 2021* – The list with the most Best Turned Out winners on over the course of the season will be awarded an additional 25 bonus points before the final scores are calculated. All BTO winners will be recorded after every meeting.

Join our dedicated Facebook group where leader boards will be published every week, and runners / results every day. Anyone not on Facebook – this website page will also be updated regularly so no one misses out.

It might be worth trying it though even if you don’t like the sound of ’going on facebook’ you can join it just to access our pages, no commenting necessary! – you can have a blank photo and a obscure name, but its worth having a try as our Philip Kirby Racing facebook page is also updated daily.


NH Geldings

Adelphi Prince / Adelphi Sprite / Arthur Mac / Be The Difference / Black Ebony /

Bushypark / Diakosaint / En Meme Temps / Epsom Des Mottes / First Illusion /

Golfe Clair / Hidden Commander / Leopold’s Rock

Lethal Steps / Louis’ Vac Pouch / Lord Buttons / Lord Torranaga ( also AW)

Lucky Icon / Master Newton / McGarry / Mountain Glory / My Strong Man / Niven

Red Force One / Show Promise / Sir Jimmy Allen / Smart Boyo ( also AW) / Stitch Up

Sugar Butties / Sunset West / Telhimlisten / Tommaso

Top Ville Ben / Wemyss Point ( also AW) / Whoshotthesheriff / Wye Aye

NH Mares

Another Theatre / Big Ears / Dares To Dream / Fille D’Avignon / First Glory

Galaxy Dancer / Midnight Legacy / Misscarlett ( also AW) / Sallagh / Theflickeringlight

All Weather / Flat Horses

/ Alsvinder / Autonomy / Barney’s Gift/ Billian / Burratino x Skid / Burrows Seeside

Caracristi / Carlos Felix / Dark Zeas / Doussard / / Everett

Fircombe Hall / Fur Hat / Gowanlad / Grey Matter / Happy Go Lottie / Ice Pyramid

Iconic Belle / Little India / Lord Torranaga / Madeeh / Misscarlett / Mr Carbonator

Mondialiste x Musikahni (Monty) / Rosie’s Thunder / Raiff

Ravenscar / Red Force One / Robert Johnson / Sexy Beast / Skycutter

Smart Boyo / Stargazer / Tommaso / Trevolli / Wemyss Point / Willing To Please / Winfola

Unraced Lucky 11th Bumper Horses (Pick 1) The figure next to their name is POINT TO POINT form

Army’s Dream / Barley Breeze / Big Changes ( 4 ) / Caoimhe Lady ( 2 2 )

Gandhi Maker ( 1 ) / Green Oaks Top Cat / Lady’s Present / Long To Be / Martalindy

Mayway / Mosaawaah / San Miguel ( 3 ) / Scalloway Castle ( probably wont run this season) / Sentimental Lady ( probably wont run this season)

Top Ville Bobby / Yeats x Kazan Lady – now called WEE MAN


A stunning such as this by Megan Dent Photography to close today’s news piece. Visit her Facebook page & shop to see more beautiful images.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: